Contact Us

all fields required

[recaptcha size:compact]

Museum Hours

Tue/Wed/Sat/Sun 11am-5pm
Thu/Fri 11am-8pm
Closed Monday + Tuesday

Mobile Homestead Hours

Fri/Sat/Sun: 11am–5pm
Closed Monday – Thursday

Cafe 78 Hours

Monday: closed
Tuesday/Wednesday: 9:30am – 5pm
Thursday/Friday: 9:30am – 8pm
Saturday/Sunday: 11am – 5pm

Closed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day

Email

info@mocadetroit.org

Phone

313.832.6622

FAQ

Can I rent space at the museum for a private event?

Yes, please visit our Facility Rentals page to learn more.

How can I submit my portfolio/exhibition proposal to be shown at MOCAD?

At this time we aren’t able to accept unsolicited exhibition or portfolio proposals.

Can I rent space at the museum to show an art exhibition?

While we offer facility rentals, in most cases we aren’t able to accommodate installation of a privately curated exhibition. Please see our Facility Rentals page for more information.

Can you suggest an art appraiser or tell me how much my art piece is worth?

No, unfortunately we cannot appraise your artwork. As a non collecting institution we do not regularly work with any art appraisers and can’t make a recommendation.

Will MOCAD buy my artwork for its collection?

As a non collecting institution, we don’t purchase art and do not have a collection.

Are you hiring?

Please visit our Opportunities page to find out about active employment, internship, and volunteer opportunities.

MOCAD Staff

Executive Staff

Elysia Borowy-Reeder
Executive Director

Operations + Administration

Marie Patton

Marie Patton
Director of Finance + Administration

Lizzy Courtois Operations and Support

Lizzy Courtois
Operations + Administration Manager
lcourtois@mocadetroit.org

Curatorial

Larry Ossei-Mensah
Susanne Feld Hilberry Senior Curator
losseimensah@mocadetroit.org

Jova Lynne
Ford Curatorial Fellow
jlynne@mocadetroit.org

Ouliana Ermolova
Ford Curatorial Fellow
oermolova@mocadetroit.org

Pat Elifritz
Curator of New Media and Technology
pelifritz@mocadetroit.org

Exhibitions + Facilities

Zeb Smith

Zeb Smith
Exhibitions Manager
zsmith@mocadetroit.org

Tim Johnson
Exhibitions Assistant
tjohnson@mocadetroit.org

chris riddell

Chris Riddell
Facilities Associate
criddell@mocadetroit.org

Education + Public Programs

Amy Corle

Amy Corle
Curator of Education + Public Engagement
acorle@mocadetroit.org

Erin Martinez
Youth Program Producer
emartinez@mocadetroit.org

Michael Goe
Education Associate
mgoe@mocadetroit.org

mike donigan

Mike Donigan
Gallery Attendant
mdonigan@mocadetroit.org

Development + Special Projects

Kimberly Kleinhans
Manager of Grants + Foundation Relations
kkleinhans@mocadetroit.org

Wayne Northcross
Membership Manager
wnorthcross@mocadetroit.org

Christine Hildebrand
Special Projects Coordinator
childebrand@mocadetroit.org

Cafe + Special Events

leto rankin

Leto Rankine
Special Events Manager
lrankine@mocadetroit.org

janee

Janee Snyder
Café + Rental Administrator
jsnyder@mocadetroit.org

staff-evan-cafe

Evan Condron
Café + Bar Manager
econdron@mocadetroit.org

savannah

Savannah Aponoves
Café Employee
saponoves@mocadetroit.org

Museum Store + Visitor Services

Troy Rushing

Troy Rushing
Museum Store Manager
trushing@mocadetroit.org

Paula Smiley
Visitor Services and Membership Associate
psmiley@mocadetroit.org

Peter Sliwa
Visitor Services and Membership Associate
psliwa@mocadetroit.org

robert

Robert Bennett
Visitor Services and Membership Associate
rbennett@mocadetroit.org

Communications

Husain Salah
Web + Digital Media Manager
hsalah@mocadetroit.org

Facility Rental + Job Opportunities

Facility Rental Information

The Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit (MOCAD) is one of the city’s most exciting, unique, and adaptable settings. Our 22,000 square foot historic venue has been simply restored to retain its singular character and urbane feel.

Volunteer/Job Opportunities

Whether you are a student or recent graduate looking for an internship with one of our departments, are interested in volunteering at the museum, or are seeking a full or part time position, MOCAD periodically has opportunities to share.