Loading Events
  • This event has passed.


0 Comment



Friday, January 24, 2020, 6:30-10:00pm



MOCAD Members


Our wildly popular live drawing event and fundraiser returns for its 8th year! MOCAD’s annual public event and fundraiser will feature over 100 artists in three one-hour shifts, drawing in front of a live audience—making their private studio practices a public performance. Artists at all stages of their careers will create sensational works using a variety of materials: everything from collage and watercolor, to ink and graphite. Spectators will have the opportunity to witness the creative process—watching as ideas transform into fully-fledged artworks.  Each piece immediately becomes available for sale at $40. Presented by MOCAD’s New Wave members and inspired by the original Monster Drawing Rally at Southern Exposure in San Francisco, CA. 

Participating Artists
Alphonso Cox
Ann Lewis
Brent Mosser
Brook Banham
Cooper Holoweski
Holliday Martindale
James Boyk
James Chism
Jennifer Belair Sakarian
Jennifer Gariepy
Jessica Frelinghuysen
Jessica Krcmarik
Jimbo Easter
John Sauve
Kelly Golden
Kevin Joy
Kirk Schiebold
Krysti Spence
Kyle “RISE” Irving
Laney Taylor
Leslie Sobel
Lindy Shewbridge
Madeleine Barkey
Maurice Greenia, Jr.
Max Majoros
Megan Major
Michael McGillis
Mike Ross
Nicole Cybulski
Paige Showalter
Phil Mason
Robb DiMaria
Ruth Koelewyn
Sarms Jabra
Toby Millman
Zeke Emmanuel
Allison Janicki
Anna van Schaap
Art Nuttz
Ashley McFadden
Austin Brady
Brian Gagnon
Conner Henninger
Corrie Baldauf
Cydney Camp
Dalia Reyes
Danny Sobor
Dustin Maciag
Flo Friedrich
Franchesca Lamarre
iNDiO Maiingan
Ivan Montoya
James Graves
Jeff Cancelosi
Jessica DeMuro
John Dante Bianchi
Joshua Kochis
Justin Famularo
Kyleigh Mathewson
Lauren Makled
Matt Byle
Matthew Dietz
Michael Garguilo
Michael Polakowski
Mike Baker
Rachel Pontious
Rashard Montgomery
Rashaun Rucker
Rashawn Hart-Campbell
Ryan Tavarez
Sarah Cohen
Sarah Nesbitt
Sean Bieri
Shanta Ambady
Steven Shik
Jonathan Campolo
Andrea Del Rio
B Andrea Lewis
Bakpak Durden
Citrine LaCroix
Cody VanderKaay
Craig Blackmoore
Cyrah Dardas
Daniel Geanes
Emmy Bright
Evan Condron
Holly Galvan
Jasmin Smith
Jesse Fenlin
Josh Skeel
Judith Feist
Krys Jones
Luna Shaaya
Madelyn Owens
Mark Vollmar
Matt Dye
Noel Vitale
Patrick Barber
Pauly M. Everett
Sarah Alcodray
Shelly McMahon
Taurus Burns
Tiera Knaff
Tim Smith
Torrence jackson
Tristan Slade
Valerie Jenkins
Wade Tullier
Zoya Johnson
Zuckerhosen [Elizabeth Leah Born and Mario Francois Isenmann]


January 24, 2020
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Event Category: